Kopierverbot für Musiknoten
Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Fotokopieren von geschütztem Notenmaterial verboten ist und nur mit Zustimmung des Rechteinhabers erfolgen darf.
Durch das Fotokopieren wird dem Komponisten/Autor seine ihm zustehende Entlohnung für sein geistiges Eigentum vorenthalten.

Bella Máté: Hesperus

for solo viola and ensemble

Partitur und Stimmen

Besetzung: Bratsche
Besetzung: viola sola, 2 fl, 2 cl, arpa, 3 vl, vla, 2 vlc, cb
Reihe: Péter Eötvös Foundation Series
Periode: Zeitgenössische Musik
Dauer: 15'
Verlag: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Artikelnummer: B-87
Verlagsnummer: 15073
Hesperus was commissioned by the Ensemble InterContemporain, it was written in 2017. In Greek mythology, the name Hesperus refers to the evening star, or the planet Venus, that appears in the evening sky after sunset. In this work, I primarily use low dynamics and fast, almost meccanico rhythm. For a long time, I have been interested in writing slow and long musical processes where we progress from noise-like musical elements to sounds, or from sounds to noise. The tone of the work aims to create a world for the listener, where they are looking at a scintillating star in the night sky. I chose the apparatus to create sounds that are soft and smooth, as if I was painting with watercolour on a great canvas. The viola solo emerges from this timbre with its lyric or dramatic melodies. In the piece, I also experiment with creating undetermined sound with metric notation. The rhythm does not have a pulsation in the classic sense, the described time signature is primarily to help synchronizing the performers. (Máté Bella)

Kostenfreier Download:

Minta - For perusal.pdf (4.8 MB)
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­emb.hu