Kopierverbot für Musiknoten
Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Fotokopieren von geschütztem Notenmaterial verboten ist und nur mit Zustimmung des Rechteinhabers erfolgen darf.
Durch das Fotokopieren wird dem Komponisten/Autor seine ihm zustehende Entlohnung für sein geistiges Eigentum vorenthalten.

Horváth Balázs: Die Fuge der Kunst

Partitur und Stimmen

Besetzung: Orchester
Besetzung: 2 Fl (1-2: 2 Picc), 2 Ob, 2 Cl, 2 Fg, 4 Cor, 3 Tr, 3 Trb, Tb, Ar, 4 Perc, Strings
Periode: Zeitgenössische Musik
Dauer: 26'
Erscheinungsjahr: 2020
Verlag: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Artikelnummer: H-75
Verlagsnummer: 15144
The work, commissioned by the Danubia Orchestra Óbuda, is a collection of independent paraphrase pieces based on movements of The Art of Fugue; its premiere was on November 20, 2020 in Budapest, conducted by Benjamin Bayl.

'Faced with this ingenious work that basically only existed on paper, I came up with five technical solutions that led to completely different versions: One of my pieces compresses the sounds of the Bach fugue into a short movement. In another, mixing is reminiscent of electronic music. The third forms a new unity from the rhythm and dissonant chords of the selected fugues. In the fourth, each instrument plays only one pitch, and from this a multicolored chamber music sound is created. And there is a piece in which the Bach materials are played in different styles (slowed down and accelerated sounds like a tape, swing, baroque ouverture, minuet, rock) placed side by side in a collage-like way.' (Balázs Horváth)

Kostenfreier Download:

Minta - For perusal.pdf (4.91 MB)


CP V - pointillist, freeze, granular, loop
CP XI - "one" note only
CP X - snapshot
CP X+IX+XIII, XII - rhythm
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­emb.hu