Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $67.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Sáry László: Journey to Ixtlan to a fragment of the poem by Juan Ramón Jiménez

for soprano and 4/8/12 string or wind instruments

score and parts

Setting: Chamber Music with Voice
Series: EMB Contemporary Music
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: German
Duration: 12-18'
Length: 80 pages
Published: December 2006
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14296
Other reference: S-94
ISMN: 9790080142967
This composition for soprano and chamber ensemble was inspired by the incomparably beautiful poem El viaje definitivo by the Spanish poet Juan Ramón Jiménez, who was awarded the Nobel Prize for literature in 1956 (the German translation of the poem is included in the score). The piece can be performed by several possible ensembles: 1) soprano and 12 stringed or 12 wind instruments, 2) soprano and 8 stringed or 8 wind instruments ? playing parts I-VIII, 3) soprano and 4 stringed or 4 wind instruments ? playing parts I-IV. The work was premiered in 1982 in Budapest by the New Music Studio Ensemble, conducted by Albert Simon.
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­