Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $31.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Szőllősy András: Addio per violino principale e 9 archi

in memoriam Kroó György


Setting: String Orchestra
Series: EMB Contemporary Music
Period: Contemporary Music
Duration: 11'
Length: 16 pages
Published: February 2003
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14352
Other reference: SZ-84
ISMN: 9790080143520
The latest work by András Szőllősy, who celebrated his 80th birthday last year, was given its first performance in May 2002 by the Addio chamber orchestra, within the framework of the contemporary music festival Concert cycle 2002, from the music of the 20th and 21st centuries. This piece belongs to the most characteristic category of works in Szőllősy's oeuvre, that of memorial compositions. A twelve-tone series and variations on it determine the organization of the notes, and the composer moulds the series into melodies of Bach-like beauty.
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­