Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $29.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Kondor Ádám: Old Bockhampton Tunes on poems by Thomas Hardy for female voice and violin

playing score

Setting: Chamber Music with Voice
Series: EMB Contemporary Music
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: English
Length: 22 pages
Published: April 2005
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14432
ISMN: 9790080144329
Ádám Kondor compiled this series from poems written by Thomas Hardy after the age of 70, when the poet was mourning the death of his wife. According to the composer, he was fascinated by the figure of the rather cynically morose old poet... In his decision to have a solo violin accompany the singer he was influenced by references, in biographies of Hardy, to the poet's father's passionate violin-playing. Bockhampton is Hardy's birthplace.
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­