Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $31.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Kurtág György: 6 Moments Musicaux for string quartet

playing score

Setting: String Quartet
Instrumentation: vl1, vl2, vla, vlc
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Length: 34 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 154 g
Published: March 2008
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14512
ISMN: 9790080145128
Begun in 1999, the work, which is Kurtág’s fourth string quartet, had been completed in 2005. In this suite of 6 movements Kurtág reuses music from other compositions, most often from his long-running Játékok for piano. 6 Moments musicaux was dedicated to György Kurtág junior, the first entire performance of the work took place by the Keller Quartet in February 2006 during the five-day 80th birthday celebration for Kurtág in Bordeaux.


Invocatio (Un fragment)
In memoriam Gyoergy Sebeok
Rappel des oiseaux ... (Étude pour les har)moniques
Les adieux (in Janaceks manier)
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­