Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $21.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Dargay Marcell: First Words After The Last

for prepared piano, vibraphone and violoncello

playing score

Setting: Mixed Chamber Trio
Series: EMB Contemporary Music
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: Hungarian, English
Length: 14 pages
Published: March 2008
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14616
ISMN: 9790080146163
The composer wrote this piece while still a third-year student at the Music Academy. The basis of it is a formula consisting of 9 notes, created by coding as notes a Christian name and various nicknames and anagrams. In the piece virtually every musical factor evolves in accordance with a predetermined system. It was first performed on March 20, 2002 in the small hall at the Music Academy by Dóra Sík (cello), László Tömösközi (vibraphone) and Dániel Dinyés (prepared piano), with Balázs Futó conducting.
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­