Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $20.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Dinyés Dániel: Komment und Zauberflöte for mezzo-soprano, ad lib. flute, violin, violoncello and piano

playing score

Setting: Chamber Music with Voice
Series: EMB Contemporary Music
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: Hungarian, English
Length: 18 pages
Published: March 2008
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14617
ISMN: 9790080146170
The composer writes about his work: „The piece was written for the 2006 Spring Festival. The wording of the commission requested me to try to express what a Mozart opera means to our era. It was as a banner rather than as an internal motto that I used this one sentence: ‚Die Strahlen der Sonne vertreiben die Nacht, zernichten der Heuchler erschlichene Macht.’ (‚The rays of the sun expel the night and annihilate the power of the Deceiver’). At that time and in our day too, only as his last utterance in the final act can Sarastro announce this to the people gathered around him.”
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­