Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $25.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Kurtág György: Seven Bach Chorales

Transcriptions for piano four hands

Setting: Piano Duet
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Length: 26 pages
Published: March 2010
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14704
ISMN: 9790080147047
The present collection contains the composer's Bach transcriptions for piano four hands written since the publication of his volume of 'Transcriptions from Machaut to J. S. Bach'. These were originally composed for the Kurtágs, György and his wife Márta, for their own use, and they were often played, together with the 'Játékok' [Games] pieces, at the couple's piano four hands concerts.


Nun komm' der Heiden Heiland (BVW 599)
Herr Christ, der ein'ge Gottes-Sohn (BVW 601)
Aus tiefer Not schrei' ich zu dir (BVW 687)
Dies sind die heil'gen zehn Gebot' (BVW 635)
Alle Menschen müssen sterben (BVW 643)
Gott, durch deine Güte (BVW 600)
Das alte Jahr vergangen ist (BVW 614)
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­