Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $2.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Andorka Péter: Three Liturgical Chants III. Adoro te devote

for six-part female choir

Setting: Upper Voices
Instrumentation: SSMMAA
Genre: Choral Works (Contemporary Hungarian)
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: Latin
Grade: 4
Length: 4 pages
Published: April 2015
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14943
ISMN: 9790080149430
The composer Péter Andorka (born 1987) studied under Miklós Kocsár and Miklós Csemiczky at the Bartók Secondary School of Music and under János Vajda at the Liszt Academy of Music, both in Budapest. Apart from solo, chamber and orchestral works, several vocal compositions of his (oratorios and choral works) have been performed, and he has also composed for the stage.

The Three Liturgical Chants to Latin texts were composed for six-part female choir in 2009. The text of the first piece (Lux aeterna) comes from the mass for the dead, that of the second (Laudate Dominum) from Psalm 116 (117 in many English translations), and that of the third (Adoro te devote) from a hymn by St Thomas Aquinas, whose Gregorian chant is also incorporated into the work. The euphony and elaborate part-writing of the Three Liturgical Chants place a serious task before choirs, particularly in terms of intonation. Especially the wide compass of Lux aeterna requires a professional choir

The pieces in the cycle can be purchased separately (Z. 14941, 14942 and 14943).

Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­