Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $3.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Zarándy Ákos: A sötétség vidám dalaiból

gyermekkarra, Jász Attila verseire

Setting: Upper Voices
Instrumentation: SMA
Genre: Choral Works (Contemporary Hungarian)
Period: Contemporary Music
Length: 12 pages
Published: June 2018
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 15091
ISMN: 9790080150917
Commisioned by the municipality of Debrecen.

Ákos Zarándy was born in 1982, Budapest. He finished his studies in choir-conducting and in composition under János Vajda and Zoltán Jeney at the Franz Liszt Academy of Music.

In 2009, the first parts of his first opera entitled Las dos Fridas were performed in his diploma concert. In 2011, his symphonic piece entitled Nightmare Symphony was selected and performed within the frame of UMZF, the most important Hungarian composition competition. In 2011, he was among the winners of the one-act opera competition of the National Cultural Fund in Hungary. In 2014 and 2016 he received the Kodály Composer Grant.

Zarándy has regularly participated in contemporary music festivals in Hungary (Music of Our Age, Budapest Autumn Festival, Con Spirito, Béla Bartók International Choir Competition, International Bartók Seminar and Festival) and also in abroad (Gaudeamus Music Week, Ostrava Days). Many of his pieces have been performed in Austria, the Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Sweden, Turkey, the United States and Mexico.

Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­