Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.

Farkas Ferenc: Rumanian Folk Dances for flute, cimbalom (ad libitum) and string orchestra (1988)

score and parts

Setting: Flute, String Orchestra, Cimbalom
Instrumentation: Fl, Cimb (ad lib.) Archi
Period: 20th Century
Duration: 6'
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: F-55
This is an orchestral version of the Rumanian Folk Dances (Z. 958) for violin or viola or flute or clarinet and piano, composed in 1952. The optional cimbalom as a continuo part adds a tinge to the orchestral sound, while in the middle section it alone accompanies the flute solo instead of the orchestra. This orchestral version of the work was composed in 1988 for the flautist András Adorján.
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­