Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Kurtág György: Sinfonia breve - In memoriam Márta Fried (2004) for string orchestra

score and parts

Setting: String Orchestra
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Duration: 1'30''
Published: August 2015
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: K-126
Other reference: 14962
The work was written for the Piccoli Archi Youth Ensemble in Nyíregyháza and its conductor Nándor Tóth for the 20th anniversary of the ensemble. At the festive concert on 23 October 2004 the short piece was premiered together with other nineteen short contemporary Hungarian works composed for this occasion. Indeed, the Sinfonia breve is chamber music for string ensemble, with violin and viola solos and splitted (divisi) parts.
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­