Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Maros Rudolf: Fragment

score and parts

Setting: Orchestra
Instrumentation: 2(I.anche picc.), 2,2,2 - 4,2,2,1 - timp., batt. - arpa - archi
Period: 20th Century
Duration: 11'
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: M-3
Other reference: 10220
Fragment (1977) was among Maros's last works, and can be seen also as an epitome of his stylistic traits. Its two movements assign decisive roles to percussion instruments, lament melodies and dense chromatic passages, yet its two-movement structure harks back to the slow?fast rhapsody form of Liszt. Nonetheless, the second movement is built of successive aleatoric passages, with a virtuoso, solo violin cadenza at its centre. Its sound alternate the traditional tonality with modern, chromatic blocs of sound. (Anna Dalos)
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­