Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Maros Rudolf: Lament

for soprano and chamber orchestra

score and parts

Setting: Chamber Music with Voice
Instrumentation: 1(in sol), 1,1,1 - batt. - arpa - archi
Period: 20th Century
Language: Hungarian
Duration: 7'
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: M-9
Other reference: 7399
Lament (1969), for solo soprano and chamber ensemble, was an exceptional experiment: Maros followed the strong tradition of Bartók and Kodály in clothing an authentic Hungarian folk lament in modern effects obtained from percussion and harmonic solutions and by using aleatory. This work initiated his rediscovery of tradition. It embodies his urge to face himself, in the light of the latest composing techniques, with his own Hungarian musical past and reincorporate it into the new music style he had developed just a couple of years before. (Anna Dalos)
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­