Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.

Weiner Leó: Csongor és Tünde


score and parts

Op. 10/b
Setting: Orchestra
Instrumentation: 2(II.anche picc.), 2,2,2 - 4,2,3,0 - timp., batt. - arpa - archi - coro fem. ad lib.
Period: 20th Century
Duration: 24'
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: W-11
Other reference: 1005
Weiner's ballet music composed to the verse drama Csongor és Tünde by the great Hungarian romantic poet Mihály Vörösmarty is a Classic of 20th-century Hungarian music for the stage. From the music of the ballet, premiered in 1930, the author wrote a six-movement orchestral suite in 1937 (op. 10b). The composer conjures up the poetic fabledom of a young couple, populated with fairies and witches, with excellent dramatic sense and visual fantasy, whereas his musical tools and the Hungarian colours applied with a refined taste broadly transcend the world of mere dance music. (János Malina)


Fairy Dance
The Sorrowing Tünde
Withes' Kitchen
Tje Golden Apple Tree
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­