How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Precio: $29.45 Sin IVA
Disponibilidad en línea: Disponible
Disponibilidad en las tiendas: Se puede pedir

Liszt Ferenc: Via crucis

The 14 Stations of the Cross

Editado por Mező Imre
Arreglo: Piano Duet
Serie: Rarities and First Editions by Liszt
Época: Romanticismo
Idioma: Hungarian, English, German, French
Páginas: 52 páginas
Formato: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Peso: 0.214 kg
Año de publicación: 1988
Editorial: Editio Musica Budapest
Nº de artículo: 12942
ISMN: 9790080129425
Via Crucis is one of the most outstanding religious masterpieces from Liszt’s late creative period, and it depicts the story of the fourteen stations of Jesus' suffering. The work was not released during the composer’s lifetime due to its unusual and daring new sonorities. Based on his own dating, Liszt completed the composing process on February 26, 1879 in Budapest. The piece was originally written as fifteen short movements for solo vocalists, choir, and organ or harmonium, and its text was compiled by Liszt's partner, Carolyne von Sayn-Wittgenstein, using biblical excerpts, two medieval Latin hymns and two German Lutheran chorales.

This volume, edited by Imre Mezo, contains German, English and Hungarian prefaces, as well as critical notes in English, which reveal valuable details about the history of the work.

Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­