How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Prix: $31.45 (excl. TVA)
Disponibilité en-ligne: En stock
Disponibilité en magasin: En stock

Szőllősy András: Addio per violino principale e 9 archi

in memoriam Kroó György


Instrumentation: String Orchestra
Collection: EMB Contemporary Music
Période: Contemporary Music
Duration: 11'
Pages: 16 pp
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Poids: 0.3 kg
Date du parution: Février 2003
Editeur: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numéro d’édition: 14352
Cotage de l'editeur: SZ-84
ISMN: 9790080143520
The latest work by András Szőllősy, who celebrated his 80th birthday last year, was given its first performance in May 2002 by the Addio chamber orchestra, within the framework of the contemporary music festival Concert cycle 2002, from the music of the 20th and 21st centuries. This piece belongs to the most characteristic category of works in Szőllősy's oeuvre, that of memorial compositions. A twelve-tone series and variations on it determine the organization of the notes, and the composer moulds the series into melodies of Bach-like beauty.
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­