How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Cena: $10.45 bez VAT
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Print on Demand
This item may be available on demand within some days. Please place your order.

Lisznyay Szabó Gábor: Autumn

Instrument: Violoncello and Piano
Rodzaj: Pedagogical performance pieces
Język: Hungarian, English
Zasięg: 8 stron
Format: A/4
Weight: 0.048 kg
Pierwsze wydanie: 1958
Wydawca: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numer katalogowy: 2525
ISMN: 9790080025253
ABRSM Cello Syllabus title - Grade 7.

Gábor Lisznyay Szabó (1913-1981) was a pupil of Ernst von Dohnányi at the Music Academy in Budapest and he later worked for decades as an organist. The years he spent studying in Belgium left a significant mark on his composition style. His work entitled Autumn also captures the French essence: the cello's flowing melody is reminiscent of the noblest chansons and filled with emotion, and as such it is akin to the Adagio that Zoltán Kodály wrote for cello during his younger years as a composer.