How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Informatii despre copyright

Vă rugăm să rețineți că este ilegal să fotocopiați muzică protejată de drepturi de autor fără permisiunea titularului dreptului de autor.

Fotocopia înseamnă a-l priva pe compozitor / autor de venitul său drept pentru proprietatea sa intelectuală.

Preț: $16.45 Fara TVA
Disponibilitate online: In stoc
Disponibilitatea magazinului: Disponibil la comandă

Tihanyi László: Attis for violin solo


Instrument: Violin
Limba: Hungarian, English
Duration: 11'
Intindere: 8 pagini
Format: A/4
Greutate: 0.039 kg
Publicat pentru prima data: 1997
Editor: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numar articol: 14099
Numarul original al articolului la editor: D14099
ISBN: 9790080140994
The piece was composed at the request of violinist Eszter Perényi, my colleague at the Ferenc Liszt Academy of Music, and was several times amond the optional pieces of the yearly violin competition for students. It was inspired by the famous 63rd poem of Catullus that tells the story of Attis: the hero of the Greek mythology arrives at the Mount Ida in Frygia, to the invitation of the goddess Cybele, and becomes her lover. The Gallas, certitude priests of Cybele chase him into delirious dance, by the end of which he castrates himself. On waking from his paralysed dream he entreats in vain for his virility and freedom to Cybele, he will remain servant of the goddess for eternity. My work tells the story in four parts: 1) Attis' ecstasy 2) Dance of the Gallas 3) Attis' dream 4) Attis' entreaty. The Catullian galliambic metric that first appears in the 'prologue' of the piece, becomes the organisational principle of almost all musical aspects of it. (Hungaroton HCD 32484)
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­