How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Informatii despre copyright

Vă rugăm să rețineți că este ilegal să fotocopiați muzică protejată de drepturi de autor fără permisiunea titularului dreptului de autor.

Fotocopia înseamnă a-l priva pe compozitor / autor de venitul său drept pentru proprietatea sa intelectuală.

Preț: $67.95 Fara TVA
Disponibilitate online: Stoc epuizat
Disponibilitatea magazinului: Stoc epuizat

Tihanyi László: Rundherum for piano and string quartet

score and parts

Op. 57
Instrument: Chamber Music for Mixed Ensemble
Instrumentation: Piano, string quartet, Manjira or 1 pair of crotals C sharp4 , 3 mouth organs (C/D flat; B; C), 1 triangle, small cymbal; small metal chimes
Serie: EMB Contemporary Music
Period: Contemporary Music
Intindere: 128 pagini
Format: A/4
Publicat pentru prima data: August 2012
Editor: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numar articol: 14836
ISBN: 9790080148365
The piece was composed in the spring of 2012, at the request of the Kempten International Chamber Music Festival. The title Rundherum refers to the staging of the piece and the movement of the players. Central to the sound are the cello and the piano - their position does not alter during the piece. The other three instruments circle round the central point, both musically and spatially. The piano and the front desk parts represent the world of reality, but when the ‚wandering’ instruments are played at the desks behind the piano, they speak of a hidden world. This drama presents the open and the closed world of the human soul, the contradictions of our public and private being. The difference between the two musical layers is emphasized by the fact that the back desk parts are supplemented with other instruments. The sounds of the mouth organs and percussion instruments raise the music of the ‚inner world’ to another tone-dimension.
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­