Informatii despre copyright

Vă rugăm să rețineți că este ilegal să fotocopiați muzică protejată de drepturi de autor fără permisiunea titularului dreptului de autor.

Fotocopia înseamnă a-l priva pe compozitor / autor de venitul său drept pentru proprietatea sa intelectuală.

Tihanyi László: Passacaglie (2009 rev. 2016)

for viola and orchestra

score and parts

Instrumentation: 3 fl (anche picc.), 2 ob, 3 cl (anche bcl), 2fg (anche cfg), 3 cor, 2 tr, 3 trb, 1 tb, perc, arp, e-piano, archi
Period: Contemporary Music
Duration: ca. 22'
Publicat pentru prima data: 2010
Editor: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numar articol: T-31
Numarul original al articolului la editor: 14708
The title of the work derives from the fact that the musical materials of the four movements are based on passacaglia-structured passages from my opera entitled Genitrix. The passacaglia principle (which originally in Baroque music generally meant harmonic variation above a constantly recurring melody in the bass) became popular again in 20th-century music, but in a much freer form. The first movement is a kind of introduction, in which the solo instrument and the orchestra carry on a dialogue; in the fast second movement the soloist is accompanied by just a small chamber group.The character of the mainly 5/8-metre musical processes is distantly akin to that of traditional scherzo movements. The third movement, in which two contrasting musical materials are opposed, is a "danse macabre" using dynamic and asymmetrical rhythms. The closing movement - which is also the longest - introduces the largest number of themes. The passages based on these are interrupted several times by the soloist's cadenzas of varying length.

The work was completed in 2009 and dedicated to the viola player Kim Kashkashian, who gave it its premi?re in Budapest on January 25, 2010 with the Concerto Budapest orchestra conducted by András Keller. (László Tihanyi)

Aceasta publicatie poate fi descarcata

Minta - For perusal.pdf (2.17 MB)
Copyright © 2005-2017 Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­